Semi Final – live webcast at 12noon

(L-R) Wendy Smith, Isla Kinnear, Shelagh Fulton and Paul Cromey. SEMI FINAL – MICHEL (Sui) v KOE (Can) SEMI FINAL – USLRUD (Nor) v MURDOCH (Sco) TELEVISED LIVE BBC ALBA

A Road Finals Live on BBC Alba

Watch live on BBC Alba – or view later here: Tomi Rantamaki (Fin) v Thomas Ulsrud (Nor) Thanks to sponsorship from Le Gruyere and support from Curling Champions Tour (CCT) and the Royal Caledonian Curling Club.

Master Teams in Perth

Posing for the official Masters Team photos following their successful ‘purchase’ at hotel Calcutta.

Highlights from the opening session

With the backing of the RCCC and CCT the opening session saw Swiss Sven Michel pipping the young Robin Brydone in their last end, with a final stone that was not quite thin enough, broadcast live on TV in homes around the UK and streamed worldwide on the internet. Convincing victories came for Team Edin against Graham Shaw (9-0); Japp …

RCCC support for TV coverage

The Royal Caledonian Curling Club is supporting the broadcasting of the Perth Masters on BBC Alba by linking it to the Try Curling initiative, which will be seen in the ice and field of play. If you’d like to try curling for the first time visit where you’ll find everything you need to get started including the basics of …

Top Teams Head to Perth Bonspiel

Britain’s Olympic silver medallists Dave Murdoch and Tom Brewster will lead their rinks into action against some of the world’s top teams at the annual Mercure City of Perth Masters which will be televised live on BBC Alba for the first time at the Fair City’s Dewars Centre this week. The 40th hosting of the Bonspiel is taking place from …

Competition Programme online

Download your preview of the Mercure City of Perth Masters programme here, or view it online below. Download the PDF file .

Revised draw

2016 Draw THURS 7TH JAN 4.15PM G Shaw (Sco) v N Edin (Swe) F Attinger (Sui) v J van Dorp (Ned) B Heidt (Can) v Team Russia T Rantamaki (Fin) v T Brewster (Sco) T Ulsrud (Nor) v I Parker (Can) S Taylor (Sco) v A Baumann (Ger) A Kauste (Fin) v G Eskilsson (Swe) S Michel (Sui) v R …