We were delighted to have a good turnout at the Calcutta – players, families and sponsors. With a prize pot of £3600 this year’s winning bidder will collect £1300!

Not surprisingly, attracting the top money were Teams Ulrsud, Brewster, Murdoch and De Cruz but, with the top teams evenly matched, is was hard to see a clear favourite.

Among the outsiders attracting attention and good money were Teams Bryce, Morozumi, Schwaller and Baumann.

On behalf of our sponsors at Perth and Kinross Council, Depute Provost Bob Band welcome the teams to Perth and wished them all – ‘Good Curling’.