2017 Entries Open

Entries are now open for the 2017 City of Perth Mercure Perth Masters January 5th-8th 2017. Contact curling@liveactive.co.uk to enter.

Tom Brydone’s photos

Thanks to Tom Brydone for his usual excellent coverage at Perth Masters again this year. You can visit his Facebook page to see his photos. Comments are welcome! https://www.facebook.com/brydoneimages/?fref=ts

Glasgow Herald report…

Four days of attritional competition ended in something of a flurry as Kevin Koe’s Canadian team beat fellow former world champion Thomas Ulsrud’s Norwegian rink in the Mercure City of Perth Masters title decider at the Dewar’s Centre. Attempts to get a helicopter on standby having fallen through as Ulsrud and his men sought to work out how to make …

Perth Masters Trophy

The Winners of the Mercure City of Perth Masters will receive the trophy together with the top prize of £6500 with a cheque for £4000 going to the runners up. On our 40th anniversary year we honour our Brother Curlers who have held this trophy over the years. 1971 Perth Bill Muirhead Bill Reid Derek Scott Len Dudman 1972 Hamilton …

Semi Final – live webcast at 12noon

(L-R) Wendy Smith, Isla Kinnear, Shelagh Fulton and Paul Cromey. SEMI FINAL – MICHEL (Sui) v KOE (Can) SEMI FINAL – USLRUD (Nor) v MURDOCH (Sco) TELEVISED LIVE BBC ALBA

A Road Finals Live on BBC Alba

Watch live on BBC Alba – or view later here: Tomi Rantamaki (Fin) v Thomas Ulsrud (Nor) Thanks to sponsorship from Le Gruyere and support from Curling Champions Tour (CCT) and the Royal Caledonian Curling Club.

Master Teams in Perth

Posing for the official Masters Team photos following their successful ‘purchase’ at hotel Calcutta.