Latest News

19th November 2015 9:17pm

2016 draw announced

We are pleased to announce the draw for the City of Perth Mercure Masters 2016.

Perth Masters 2015Perth Masters 2015Perth Masters 2015

Draw for the City of Perth Mercure Masters 2016

The draw has been made for the 2016 Mercure City of Perth Masters, the 40th time this event will take place in Perth, Scotland.

Thirty two teams will compete at Scotland’s number one curling facility Dewars Centre for an increased Prize Pot of £18,300 and a first prize of £6,500 over the weekend of 7th-10th January 2016.

Defending Champions Team Gushue will return to try and reclaim the title however will face some tough competition from reigning World Champions Team Edin and World runners up Team Ulsrud. Current Scottish Champions Team MacDonald and our representatives at this year’s European Championships, local outfit, Team Kyle Smith will spearhead the Scottish challenge.

Twelve different countries are represented at what promises to be a fantastic weekend of World Class curling.


  City of Perth Mercure Masters 2016  
    Thu 7/1/16
  Team Zip Up (Swe) 4.15PM
  B Gushue (Can)  
  B Mouat (Sco) 4.15PM
  J van Dorp (Ned)  
  S Michel (Sui) 4.15PM
  C Brown (USA)  
  T Rantamaki (Fin) 4.15PM
  T Brewster (Sco)  
  J Shuster (USA) 4.15PM
  I Parker (Can)  
  S Taylor (Sco) 4.15PM
  Y Morozumi (Jap)  
  A Kauste (Fin) 4.15PM
  G Eskilsson (Swe)  
  T Ulsrud (Nor) 4.15PM
  R Brydone (Sco)  
  Y Hess (Sui) 8.30PM
  K Koe (Can)  
  B Heidt (Can) 8.30PM
  E MacDonald (Sco)  
  K Smith (Sco) 8.30PM
  F Attinger (Sui)  
  D Sik (Cze) 8.30PM
  P de Cruz (Sui)  
  David Murdoch (Sco) 8.30PM
  Team Russia  
  K Kiiskinen (Fin) 8.30PM
  Y Schwaller (Sui)  
  M Hoiberg (Nor) 8.30PM
  R Stjerne (Dk)  
  N Edin (Swe) 8.30PM
  G Shaw (Sco)  
Courtesy of Andrew Mitchell
Oakford Media
src = "">